All kinds of awesome

Another confirmation that this home schooling thing was the right choice for us!

We were in the truck today just talking about random stuff and I mentioned a video I thought he would enjoy watching. 

Giant Koosh Ball in Liquid Nitrogen

Yeah, that’s the video.  I mean, who wouldn’t want to see a video about liquid nitrogen and koosh balls!  But I digress, he wanted to know what happened to the koosh ball.  I said he would have to watch it and see.  He became very insistent that he needed this information right then or he would expire of curiosity before he could watch it.  Ok, you win kid.  So we discussed what liquid nitrogen was and what happened when air got cold.  Did the whole, hot air rises cold air falls, bit.  Then I asked him what HE thought would happen.  This is what he told me, not word for word, but pretty damn close.

The Hellion:  “So the air in the koosh would get really cold and start to collapse in on itself.  It would get denser and denser and then explode.” 

Holy Hell, yeah kid that is exactly what happens!  LOL, he still wants to see the video.  I am so proud of him for putting all of it together and giving me a pretty concise hypothesis on what would happen. 

Yeah, we are doing this homeschooling thing.  I am beginning to think we are doing it pretty darn well!

 

Posted in Randomness

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Living Life in the Homeschool Lane on WordPress.com
Bad and Ugly of Retro Food

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

Lauren Gibaldi

Young Adult Author

For Kids & parents

Blog for children

Never an "Angie", Always a "Gela"

If your looking for expert advice, then this is not the page you seek.

JamericanSpice

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

