Park Days

I can’t wait until it isn’t so all fire hot out!  The Hellion and I have decided that going to the park is the BEST way to do school!  We get more done in a shorter amount of time.  Not to mention we have so much fun goofing off in between doing school work.  If the bugs weren’t so bad and if it were cooler we would do this a lot more often!

2013-09-12 10.31.50 2013-09-12 09.41.53

This was our first day at the park.  It was a last-minute thing so he was wearing jeans.  Not that he cared, but it was hot!

2013-09-12 10.28.46

One of our breaks we walked the path that circles the park.  He is “protecting” me from the zombies!

He thought he would try to catch a squirrel.  OMG, I was laughing so hard at his antics.  I really wish I had caught on video the part where he was sneaking from tree to tree.  I thought the James Bond music was a nice added touch.

2013-09-17 12.35.25 2013-09-17 12.16.06

This was our second park day.  I remembered to have him wear shorts this time!  The second picture he was telling me to stop taking pictures!  Like that will ever happen.  All in all, we had a blast both days and we plan on doing it again.  Hopefully when the weather cools off we can go a couple of times a week.  He does better without all the electronic distractions (he asks for a lot fewer breaks at the park) and I can focus on him without MY electronic distractions.  He seems to do a lot better when I can be there, even if he is doing all the work himself.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in School
One comment on “Park Days
  1. Kathy says:

    Love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Living Life in the Homeschool Lane on WordPress.com
Bad and Ugly of Retro Food

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

Lauren Gibaldi

Young Adult Author

For Kids & parents

Blog for children

Never an "Angie", Always a "Gela"

If your looking for expert advice, then this is not the page you seek.

JamericanSpice

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

