Gotta LOVE Homeschooling

I think one of my favorite things about homeschooling is the fact that you can do it anywhere.  Days like today are one of the reasons why.  I had to go to my school and get some stuff worked out with my schedule and financial aid.  I tried to get it all done yesterday while the Hellion was spending extra time with his dad, it just didn’t happen.  So he had to come with.  For a 7-year-old boy, sitting in college offices for a few hours is NOT fun.  We took most of his work for the day with us.  He managed to get some reading done, but that was about it.  I couldn’t really blame him though.  EVERYONE stopped to talk to him.  Most asked why he wasn’t in school and he proudly proclaimed he was home-schooled.  My favorite was the lady who asked what his teacher would think of him not being in school.  His reply, “I am in school and my teacher thinks I am awesome.”  Then he points at me and says THAT is my teacher, she is pretty cool too.  LMAO!  I love this kid so stinking much!  We didn’t get a lot of actual work done while I was dealing with my school stuff, but we did have a lot of very interesting conversations with a lot of different people.  He thought it was awesome that he got to see where I go to school.  We walked around the entire campus for over an hour, discussing whatever popped into his head (gigantic vegetarian ants anyone).  He charmed one guy into watching out for all the baby centipedes and another lady into listening to him read.  We might not have stuck to our schedule today, but it was still productive and THAT is what I love about homeschooling!

2013-09-10 10.14.23 FSU

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Randomness

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Living Life in the Homeschool Lane on WordPress.com
Bad and Ugly of Retro Food

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

Lauren Gibaldi

Young Adult Author

For Kids & parents

Blog for children

Never an "Angie", Always a "Gela"

If your looking for expert advice, then this is not the page you seek.

JamericanSpice

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

