2 am and vacuuming

I don’t sleep much, nor do I sleep well.  The other night I was wide awake and full of energy.  Back when gas didn’t cost your soul, I would take off in my truck for a night drive.  I was tempted to the other night as the Hellion was at his dad’s.  I refrained because, sadly, I couldn’t justify the cost.  Instead, I cleaned and re-arranged!  I finally got our “school room” put together.  This is actually our dining room that we have never used for anything but collecting junk and getting to the kitchen.  So lots of stuff was relocated or trashed.  I got the Hellion’s art easel out of his room (finally, there was really no room in there for it) and moved it into our school room.  I also put up all my charts and posters.  I vacuumed and dusted.  This is really more of a storage area for all of our stuff, but the Hellion had other ideas.  He was so excited when he walked in and saw how awesome our room looked.  So, there was nothing for it but to sit on the floor in there and do school today.  All and all, my lack of sleep was a mega success and the Hellion had a great time working on his white board and doing his work in front of the window.

DSCN3178

(Yes that is a stack of books hiding behind the bookshelf, obviously I need at least one more!)

DSCN3176

He loves that I hung his Code up in there!

DSCN3180

These are coming in handy all ready!

Posted in School
2 comments on “2 am and vacuuming
  1. Echo says:

    This is awesome! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Living Life in the Homeschool Lane on WordPress.com
Bad and Ugly of Retro Food

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

Lauren Gibaldi

Young Adult Author

For Kids & parents

Blog for children

Never an "Angie", Always a "Gela"

If your looking for expert advice, then this is not the page you seek.

JamericanSpice

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

