Pets and Pests

So apparently my house has become a spider magnet recently.  I have spent more time removing spiders from my front porch than I have actually sitting on it.  I don’t know what this attraction is, my guess would be all the mosquitoes that have also invaded my little slice of paradise.  Normally they are just normal sized spiders, I sweep them off the porch or move them over to the woods.  The other day I about had a heart attack when I walked out on my porch to see this:

fuckin spider

I missed her at first (not sure how the hell I managed that), but when I moved my chair to sit, she moved and freaked me the hell out!  So I had to take down her web and move her to the woods.  Her web went from the overhang on the porch to the cement slab and took up almost the entire porch.  Later that day, I have to go to work, so I walk to my truck and Holy Crap:

fuckin spider2

That was an awesome day!  There is one that built a web in between two trees and just kind of hangs out 15 ft above my truck.  I am waiting for the day she drops on me.

Now, I said PETS and pests, so let us get to the pet part.  My son, the Hellion, is weird.  I don’t mind spiders as long as they aren’t near me, but my son takes it to a new level.  He has decided to adopt one of the porch spiders as his pet.  He named him Aragog and checks on him everyday.  He has informed me, I am NOT allowed to move this spider.  At least he doesn’t want him inside!

Aragog

Tagged with:
Posted in Randomness
One comment on “Pets and Pests
  1. Kathy says:

    LOL! Thank goodness for that!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Living Life in the Homeschool Lane on WordPress.com
Bad and Ugly of Retro Food

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

Lauren Gibaldi

Young Adult Author

For Kids & parents

Blog for children

Never an "Angie", Always a "Gela"

If your looking for expert advice, then this is not the page you seek.

JamericanSpice

Our wonderful, frustrating, exciting, terrifying adventure in homeschooling. Just my son and I trying to figure out where we are going and how exactly to get there.

